Page 1 of 43 12311 ... LastLast
    Generation
    5th Gen
    Model
    VTEC

Digital Photography

I recently bought a DSLR jointly with my gf (Nikon D60 - very basic entry level), and just thought it would be interesting to share some pics ive taken so far (excuse the mistakes, im still new at it)

Sorry if theres another thread, a brief search yielded nothing. Either way, anyone can comment and share suggestions that anyone can post up here. Feel free to post up any pictures your particularly proud of digicam or otherwise!

Heres my photos over NYE in sydney; The majority of the good ones were actualy taken by my girlfriend.

Camera: Nikon D60
    Lens1: 18-55mm NIKKOR DX VR
    Lens2: 50-200mm NIKKOR DX VR
    Image processing: Aperture 2 on OSX

I really need a new place to host photos. They all have lost their details when i uploaded them, damn photobucket. ANyone got any other good sites for hosting pics?

Leave comments, criticisms etc etc. Im still new to the world of DSLRs and manual settings so anything that can help will be really appreciated! Hopefully photobucket didnt lift the EXIF data from the images, so if you want specific details of shutter speeds, aperture and focal settings then you can get them from the image.

If anyone wants any full sized pictures, just let me know here, although im probably flattering myself

cheers.
    Last edited by peejayy; 5th January 2009 at 10:05 AM.

m:0432 699 951 e:pujitha115@optusnet.com.au msn:peejayy@hotmail.com

Generation
    4th Gen
    lol, i got myself a Canon 450D for Xmas and its still sitting in my room un-opened.......still pretty good pics for a beginner mate. That being said, I'm also a beginner so my praises probably isnt worth much. lol

Keep it up.

Did you get a Twin lense kit or did you buy them separately? I was waiting at a camera store during the stocktake sale and this guy bought a $2,600 lense!!! It was worth more than my camera! lol

Generation
    5th Gen
    Model
    VTEC